Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Please take a moment to read the Community guidelines and learn how to use the Community. The personal details and information provided by you will be used by VisitScotland to create your iKnow community account. Any content you provide, such as a profile photo, username, comments and discussions will be publicly available.

By ticking the box and clicking submit you confirm that you have read and agreed to the terms of our privacy policy.

Love Scotland and want to share your stories – why not have a look at all the recent discussions and make a contribution or start a new discussion? Visiting Scotland and looking for some advice – why not ask a question or start a discussion or simply explore all the great content?

Join the conversation today and share your #scotspirit.

Coast, castles, & dogs

I am a travel agent in Maine, USA and have clients interested in traveling to Scotland this summer, 2017.  They would like me to put together an independent itinerary for them that would include:

Coastal Cliff Walks
Castle tours
Dog/Sheep Herding events or trials
Highland Game events

I'm wondering if you can recommend any certain locations and if there is somewhere to find a comprehensive event calendar that might help me get started with planning this trip for them? 

Thanks so much!

Answers

• ParsmanParsman Member ✭✭✭