Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Please take a moment to read the Community guidelines and learn how to use the Community. The personal details and information provided by you will be used by VisitScotland to create your iKnow community account. Any content you provide, such as a profile photo, username, comments and discussions will be publicly available.

By ticking the box and clicking submit you confirm that you have read and agreed to the terms of our privacy policy.

Love Scotland and want to share your stories – why not have a look at all the recent discussions and make a contribution or start a new discussion? Visiting Scotland and looking for some advice – why not ask a question or start a discussion or simply explore all the great content?

Join the conversation today and share your #scotspirit.

Perthshire in Winter

I am an accommodation provider and I am quite new to Perthshire. I wondered if anyone out there would have suggestions to what Visitors / Tourists can do, during Winter, in the beautiful surroundings of Highland Perthshire. I really need your help on this one and I can't wait for your answers.
Best regards
fishypro

Comments

• YourScotlandTourYourScotlandTour Member ✭✭✭
    Skiing, obviously.... where in Perthshire though?
    Bespoke tours.
    Whisky, Castles and Food a speciality.
    yourscotlandtour.co.uk
  • FofomaFofoma Member ✭✭✭
    @fishypro Walking! There are a lots of fabulous walks in Perthshire for all abilities. The Hermitage at Dunkeld is a favourite and you can extend it to do a larger circuit called The Braan Path which takes you past Rumbling Bridge where the River Braan is squeezed through a rocky gorge and is spectacular after a spell of rain or snow melt. You can pop into Dunkeld for a well earned coffee and a cake after that.
    There are also a selection of waymarked paths that start from the Cally Woods car park in Dunkeld.