Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Please take a moment to read the Community guidelines and learn how to use the Community.

Love Scotland and want to share your stories – why not have a look at all the recent discussions and make a contribution or start a new discussion? Visiting Scotland and looking for some advice – why not ask a question or start a discussion or simply explore all the great content?

Join the conversation today and share your #scotspirit.

Recomendations for places to visit close to the NC5OO

Hi All
Just joined and introducing myself to the community.
I am an extreme sports photographer and I'm looking at doing a couple of trips this year in Scotland
The first one will be the NC500 (anti clockwise)
I have been to other areas regularly but wanted to extend the range and experiences.
So
 I know a few people close by to this route who do some sports or activities but for the first time in a long time I will be wanting to 'have a go' myself and I will be carrying kayaks (sit on), bikes (mtb), kites (power) and a kite buggy (if there's enough room) as well as fishing gear (sea). - ANY good places for any of this including trails, empty beaches, MTB trails, surf locations or boat trips / fishing locations
I was also wondering if people could recommend any outstanding spots to visit that will enhance the trip.
Could be historic, cultural, food / drink (definitely a distillery or two or three ;-) ) or walking spots.
As said I'm a photographer so would like to grab a few selfies or nice pics along the way for my blogs.

Thanks

Ian

Looking for  Adventures  #experiencetheextreme
@expixextreme
@ianpics
expix.co.uk

Answers

• IANPICSIANPICS Member
    That's a good start ...!!
    Drumbeg looks good for the kayak as well!!
    Cheers
    Ian
    @expixextreme
    @ianpics
    expix.co.uk
  • Samantha_GrantSamantha_Grant VisitScotland Ambassador ✭✭✭✭
    edited March 7