Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Please take a moment to read the Community guidelines and learn how to use the Community.

Love Scotland and want to share your stories – why not have a look at all the recent discussions and make a contribution or start a new discussion? Visiting Scotland and looking for some advice – why not ask a question or start a discussion or simply explore all the great content?

Join the conversation today and share your #scotspirit.

Street Performances in Glasgow

Hi, 

I am a student in Durham and I'm coming to Glasgow to carry out research on street performances at the end of March. I'm hoping to look at the ways that street performances can be political, for example the ways people may use their performances to convey political messages. I'm wondering if there is an area in Glasgow where people often go to carry out performances and if there are areas similar to the Speakers Corner in London? Or if not, just any areas of the city where there are a lot of performers I could observe and get in touch with. Similarly, are any performers particularly famous so that I could reach out to them to find out their motivations for performing.

Thank you in advance for any help! 

Comments

• VisitScotlandLyndsayVisitScotlandLyndsay Member, Moderator, VisitScotland Staff