Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Please take a moment to read the Community guidelines and learn how to use the Community. The personal details and information provided by you will be used by VisitScotland to create your iKnow community account. Any content you provide, such as a profile photo, username, comments and discussions will be publicly available.

By ticking the box and clicking submit you confirm that you have read and agreed to the terms of our privacy policy.

Love Scotland and want to share your stories – why not have a look at all the recent discussions and make a contribution or start a new discussion? Visiting Scotland and looking for some advice – why not ask a question or start a discussion or simply explore all the great content?

Join the conversation today and share your #scotspirit.

COSAGACH and WHISKEY: an itinerary

Hello,
I am an italian journalist writing an article for a magazine about COSAGACH and a tour in Scotland about Cosagach and Whisky.
Do you have any suggestion, places and hotel which are a must see, best whiskies in Scotland for 2018 and a good itinerary to suggest for autumn?

thank you so much

have a nice day!

Gloria Ghiara
Gioia! and Esquire Italy
Tagged:

Comments

• VisitScotlandMurielVisitScotlandMuriel Member, Moderator, VisitScotland Staff
    Hi @GloriaGhi_67
    Please have a look at the results of a cosagach experience on VisitScotland website. You will find plenty of options which can give you inspiration for your article.
    As for whisky, there's the Malt Whisky Trail and the different Whisky Producing Regions of Scotland which might be of some help to you. Speyside (Malt Whisky Trail) is the region with the highest concentration of distilleries. Aside of Malt Whisky you have very well respected blends such as Johnnie Walker different labels and the Famous Grouse for example.
    I hope this helps and good luck for your article!!  :D