Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Please take a moment to read the Community guidelines and learn how to use the Community.

Love Scotland and want to share your stories – why not have a look at all the recent discussions and make a contribution or start a new discussion? Visiting Scotland and looking for some advice – why not ask a question or start a discussion or simply explore all the great content?

Join the conversation today and share your #scotspirit.

US Photographer 1st Time Travel to Scotland

Hello! I'm a photographer in the US planning to make my first trip to Scotland in the summer of 2018. I'm a single 31 year old female with no children (which is why it's time to go now!). I'm hoping to travel with a girlfriend, but she might not be able to take off work to make the 10 day trip that I'd like to make. I would like to fly into Edinburgh and then use AirBnB to travel around and see as much as I can. Couple of questions (to start off): 1. Is it safe for a single woman to travel around? 2. If I wanted to meet up with a model to photograph in the landscape, what's the best way to do that? 3. What's the number one place that MUST be photographed?
I'm an extrovert who would love to meet up with people. Are there any others in this group who might be planning to travel around the same time?
Thanks. :smile:
Tagged:

Comments

• fishyprofishypro Member ✭✭✭